COCO-LOCO

About a month ago, I was at my boyfriend’s house and managed to leave all of my skin care stuff at home… not a smart move.

I rummaged through my bag to try and find something, ANYTHING, that was going to be better than a partially dried out baby wipe and some water.

Ta-Dah!

I found a gem. A little pot of product that I’d been using as facial moisturiser and hair mask but never even considered using as makeup remover…

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

COCONUT OIL !!!

My recent favourite ❤

Take an amount roughly the size of your thumb nail and rub it aaaaall over your pretty face. You’ll look like a greasy Alice Cooper, but it’s all part of the fun.

Wash it off with a warm, damp flannel and your skin will be squeaky clean and glowing.

I like to put an extra weeny bit on as a moisturiser just before bed because my skin gets crazy dry in the winter and oil on my skin isn’t as scary as I thought it would be.

(However, I have the food grade oil, which I’ve read is too intense for beauty purposes, so I’ll probably be getting a beauty grade pot next)

Anyway – not only can coconut oil be wonderful as part of your facial skin care routine, it’s a lovely body moisturiser and a really effective hair conditioner. My nails feel stronger, my eyelashes are longer and my hair is progressively becoming less and less dry.

I love it 😇❤

Have you used any oils before? Which ones and how did you find them?

Thank you for reading and have a good day 🌱 xx

5 thoughts on “COCO-LOCO

  1. Lisa says:

    I will definitely try this. I do love using natural products that have more than one use – fewer bottles in the bathroom and less unnecessary packaging. Everyone knows Moroccan Argan Oil is good for shiny hair but I’ve been using a few drops morning and evening as a moisturiser on my face and neck (I’m 46). It is suprisingly light and is making my skin lovely and soft. No more niggly dry patches. Ive been using Dr Organic – love it x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. theskinurein says:

    Coconut oil i truly a god send. I also posted about it in my blog….we tend to limit its use on our skin, but taking it as a supplement has amazing benefits as well. You can check out my post for this. When you do purchase though…I’m not sure about “penny sales” you want a pure good quality oil, not tainted. Live well! Live healthy! Enjoy the journey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

