“Goodness Me Green Smoothie”

Good morning!

I’ve been following the beautiful Jade Phoenix for a while now and I love watching her YouTube videos.  I enjoy learning about how to care for our bodies naturally and her first e-book, The Goodness Guide, is perfect for that.  Not only has Jade provided skin care tips, there is advice on how to be a happier and healthier person, along with a collection of wonderful, fresh recipes.  If you haven’t already checked her out, I would recommend you do!

This morning I gave “Goodness me green smoothie” a go and it was so refreshing and hydrating, I loved it.

gmgs

This is a screenshot from The Goodness Guide – if you can’t read it, you will need:

  • 2 frozen mangoes
  • 3 regular bananas
  • 1 cup of spinach
  • water

Pop in a blender, then blitz away!

I have a Nutribullet, and trying to fit all of that in there was tricky, so I used one frozen mango and 2 bananas instead – it worked pretty well 😇

smoothie

I think I’ve found my favourite smoothie combination, plus how gorgeous is this colour?!

smoothies

It made enough for 3 drinks so I’m set for the rest of the day 💚

I think I’ll give Jade’s banana nice-cream recipe a go next time!

Have a good day everyone 🌱 xx

 

Leave a Reply

