Bartellas

On Saturday, I went to Bartellas in Meopham with my family and fell in love with their vegan menu.

As a vegan, eating in restaurants can be a bit of a nightmare, but with a separate menu containing starters, mains, sides and desserts, Bartellas made this night blissfully easy.

Bartellas menu

I didn’t have a starter but had their Butternut Squash and Sweet Potato korma with naan bread (yes, naan bread!!) for main.  It was divine – so rich and smooth and beautifully cooked, I would certainly have it again.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

For dessert, I had Poached Pear with a passionfruit and mango sauce decorating the plate.  It was so tasty and such a delicious yet simple dessert I’m surprised other places I’ve visited don’t serve fruit in ways as nice as this!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Thank you, Bartellas, for an evening of wonderful food, with helpful staff.  I will definitely be back!

🌱 xx

One thought on “Bartellas

Leave a Reply

