Sweet potato, chickpea & spinach curry

Good afternoon everyone, I hope you’ve had a wonderful week.

I thoroughly enjoyed writing about eating at Bartellas in my last post, so I’m going to write about dining out / food experiences more often.  However, as a student, money is pretty tight… This is where my good pal, Wetherspoon, comes along.

At The Thomas Ingoldsby (Canterbury) I saw a printed vegan menu which has everything vegan set out, including dessert.  However, the general menus have a seed icon to indicate if something is vegan.  Their website also allows you to search for vegan options, if you wanted to look in advance.

I had the Sweet potato, chickpea & spinach curry (I like a curry), which won the PETA Vegan Food Awards in 2016 for its deliciousness.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I was too keen so ate some before I took my photo, but the portion is huge and amazingly satisfying.  It’s a little bit spicy but it balances out really beautifully with the vegetables and coconut sauce.

As it’s so glorious I always have it when I go, but I might try the Five-bean Chilli next time.

What’s your favourite place to eat relatively cheaply?

🌱 xx

Leave a Reply

