Zizzi

For our anniversary, my boyfriend and I went to Zizzi in Whitstable.

I’ve always loved Zizzi because their food is yummy and affordable – but now they have a full vegan menu!

For a starter, I had Mixed Olives, followed by Lentil Ragu for my main meal (which is the vegan alternative to Spaghetti Bolognese, as it says in the menu).  Lentils are a staple in any vegan diet, but Zizzi use them so nicely it’s my returning favourite.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Many people told me about the Sticky Chocolate & Praline Torte – even the waiter recommended it.  Served with Coconut and Chocolate Ripple gelato, it was the most delightfully decadent dessert.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Also, the vegan dishes come with little green stickers clearly marked “VEGAN” and one of them is now on my phone case 💚  In addition, I learnt that the only wine I like isn’t vegan 😢  but all the non-blush wines available are!

Can’t wait to go back and feast again 🌱

2 thoughts on “Zizzi

Leave a Reply

