Kent Vegan Festival 2017

File_000

Kent Vegan Festival – a truly beautiful event.

Mum and I arrived at about 11 and joined the queue to enter – there were food stalls outside and it was hard to resist eating everything before we got inside.

We paid £3 and received a wristband so we could come and go as we pleased.

Immediately we were greeted with extravagant cakes, ice cream, beauty products and clothes. With so many people, it was a bit tricky to move around at times (but that just gave us reason to have more cake samples).

It was so lovely knowing that we could try everything without having to ask “the usual” questions

I had a few favourite stalls and wanted to write about them this afternoon.

Firstly, we stopped off at Lincoln’s Lunchbox where we found a gorgeous dog (Lincoln) and some treats for our furry friends.  They had a range of flavours and sizes, so we got some Carrot & Broccoli biscuits for Milo – and they were shaped like little broccolis too! He loved them 💚

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

Vegan Antics had such a lovely display and so much cake on offer I didn’t know where to start.  I went for a chocolate orange brownie (you know me and brownies…) and I can’t wait to try it!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

Then we moved along to Sweet P Bakes  – THEY HAD A UNICORN CUPCAKE!!! I carried it around the hall in a little pot with the lid propped open so as not to damage it in any way before I got to take a photo, but it was well worth the wait ✨

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

Lastly, we chatted to the lovely Jade Green and her mum.  Their stall offered a warm smile and kind conversation – as well as a range of clothes and bags printed with messages to spread compassion.  Each design and style of top was available in different colours.  I’m in love with this one:

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

I thoroughly enjoyed going to my first Vegan Festival and can’t wait to go to more.  I’ll be prepared next time and bring a bigger bag for all the lovely things I wanted to buy 🌱

Leave a Reply

