E.L.F

Since I found out about NARS’ plan to sell in China and abide by animal testing laws over there, I wanted to find a cruelty free, vegan makeup brand I could trust.

(Enter e.l.f, stage left)

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Cruelty free? ✅

Vegan? ✅

Wallet-friendly? ✅

After almost 2 weeks of daily use, I can conclude that firstly, the Studio Instant Lift Brow Pencil in Taupe is the best thing I’ve ever used for my brows and I’ll definitely be repurchasing once this one has run out! I try not to re-draw the shape of my brows and only fill them in to keep them natural-looking and this is ideal for my needs – a powder/wax/combo might be better for you if it’s more intense brows you’re after.

Secondly – the Poreless Face Primer in Clear smells like tea tree, which I love. Also, it sits on top of my skin rather than fully sinking into it, which feels velvety and smooth and acts as a perfect base for my foundation (which is old NARS but I don’t want to waste it…)  I’ve tried the e.l.f Foundation Serum before so think I’ll move on to that when the time comes.

Thirdly – The HD Lifting Concealer in Fair is a bit too dark for me (I do not understand how I am so pale) so I think I might get the duo concealer and highlighting wand next time, or look for something paler, but it still works wonders on areas of redness on my face.

All in all, I’m very happy with the few things I picked up and will continue to buy products from e.l.f to try out 🐰🌱

Leave a Reply

